Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Leadership

Rebecca Hanson, Executive Director

rhanson@seiu-uhweduc.org
510.250.6833

Rebecca Hanson is the Executive Director of The Education Fund, a nonprofit partnership between SEIU UHW-West and Healthcare Industry Employers; on a mission to accelerate the careers of 100,000 SEIU Healthcare Workers. She provides the vision, strategic leadership and ingenuity needed to create and deliver a sea change in education and training program development.

Rebecca’s experience includes founding and leading the innovative nonprofit startup, Good Health for California, Labor leadership as a Senior Organizer for pension strategies at SEIU and Strategic Research roles in Healthcare, Workforce and Economic Development with the American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees (AFSCME) and both the University of Illinois and the University of Chicago.

She holds a B.A. in Economics from Smith College, an M.A. in Urban Planning and Policy from the University of Illinois, and a Graduate Fellowship with the Institute for Government and Public Affairs.

Education Fund Board Of Trustees

Daniel N. Shaw
President & Chair
National Financial Planning & Analysis
Kaiser Permanente

Arlene Peasnall
Management Trustee
Senior Vice President Human Resources
Kaiser Permanente Southern California

Scott Fuller
Management Trustee
Service Area Director, Labor/Employee Relations
Dignity Health

Kathryn Fisk
Management Trustee
Chief Human Resources Officer
El Camino Hospital

Rebecca Miller
Secretary – Treasurer
Director of Workforce Development
SEIU-UHW West

James Christion
Radiologic Technologist
SEIU-UHW West

Donna Norton
SEIU-UHW West

Triana Silton
Director, Education
SEIU-UHW West

Chokri Bensaid
Director, Hospital Division
SEIU-UHW West

Leadership Team

Greg Maron
Chief of Staff
gmaron@seiu-uhweduc.org
213.401.3012

Thomas Echaniz
Chief of Finance and Administration
techaniz@seiu-uhweduc.org
510.250.6828

Prasi Gupta
Director of Outreach and Communication
pgupta@seiu-uhweduc.org
510.250.6865

Sharla Walker
Director of Human Resources
swalker@seiu-uhweduc.org
510.250.6830

Shani Byard
Director of Career Advancement
sbyard@seiu-uhweduc.org
213.401.3016

Lai-san Seto
Assistant Director, Program Services
lsseto@seiu-uhweduc.org
510.250.6844

Kim Bailey
Director of Skills Development
kbailey@seiu-uhweduc.org
213.401.3004

Phoenix Lockett
Director, Career Counseling
plockett@seiu-uhweduc.org
213.401.3005

Leticia Segura
Assistant Director, Upgrade/Job Development
lsegura@seiu-uhweduc.org
213.401.3018

Tarik Scott
Assistant Director, Program Innovation
tscott@seiu-uhweduc.org
510.250.6860

Patrice Madu
Assistant Director, AYC, Stipend, STEP & Counseling
pmadu@seiu-uhweduc.org
213.401.3001

Jocelyn Cutay
Assistant Director, Finance
jcutay@seiu-uhweduc.org
510.250.6839